Dragons I Hide


The feeling sunk in, it cascaded over me,

As the rain drops hit my face, while I bled my knee.

My dragons picked me up, took me to the sky,

The mighty beast was flying high.

I rose up, stood on the dragons back,

Fought for my people, brought light from the black.

Never could fall down in their eyes,

Couldnt bear to hear their painful cries.

 

I had to let myself go,

To my family, I show,

There is no me in me,

Its we, who stick together, its we.

Your words matter...

